The New Despair
(CDEP: 1997)
Released by Merge Records in 1997, this was the first widely available album by The Gothic Archies. It features three old tracks ('The Abandoned Castle Of My Soul, 'Your Long White Fingers', and 'In A Cave'), three new tracks (' It's Useless to Struggle', 'Ever Falls the Twilight', and 'The Tiny Goat'), and a different version of 'City of the Damned'.
right: front cover
back cover
1. It's Useless to Struggle
2. City of the Damned
3. Abandoned Castle of My Soul
4. Your Long White Fingers
5. Ever Falls the Twilight
6. The Tiny Goat
7. In a Cave