Eban & Charley
(CD: 2002)
After years of releasing albums under different aliases, Stephin Merritt released the soundtrack to the film Eban & Charley under his own name on Merge Records in 2002. Eban & Charley is a film by James Bolton about a love affair between a 29-year-old man and a 15-year-old boy. The soundtrack is composed of thirteen Merritt originals as well as two arrangements of traditional pieces ("O Tannenbaum" and "Greensleaves").
right: front cover
below: back cover
1. Mother
2. Some Summer Day
3. O Tannenbaum
4. Poppyland
5. Drowned Sailors
6. Maria Maria Maria
7. Titles
8. This Little Ukulele
9. Tea Party
10. Tiny Flying Player Pianos
11. Mother Remembered
12. Victorian Robotics
13. Water Torture

14. Greensleeves

15. Stage Rain